“Hay que caminar” soñando (1989), Luigi Nono – Friday, July 12, 2019


FRIDAY, JULY 12, 2019, at 5 pm (duration: circa 30 minutes)

Chiesa delle Penitenti (Fondamenta Cannaregio, 910 Venezia)

Luigi Nono, “Hay que caminar” soñando (1989)

for two violins

with Carlo Lazari and Marco Rogliano

Luigi Nono, 1969 © Eredi Luigi Nono, Archivio Luigi Nono, Venezia


The violinists Carlo Lazari e Marco Rogliano will play “Hay que caminar” soñando (1989) by the great composer Luigi Nono (Venice, 1924-1990), a composition inspired by the poem Caminante no Hay Camino by Antonio Machado.

This musical performance, organized in collaboration with Fondazione Archivio Luigi Nono, is part of 1001 Stories for Survival, the interdisciplinary public program accompanying the exhibition “Artists Need to Create on the Same Scale that Society Has the Capacity to Destroy: Mare Nostrum”, Collateral Event of the 58. Esposizione Internazionale d’Arte—La Biennale di Venezia at Chiesa delle Penitenti (May 11 – November 24, 2019).


Promoter: The Brooklyn Rail


Free entrance
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *